Established in 1995, the Awards highlights the significant contribution of freelance journalists to the international media industry and celebrates the most outstanding work​ produced each year.

For over 25 years, the Rory Peck Awards has been celebrating the work of freelance journalists working in news and current affairs worldwide. These are the freelance reporters, filmmakers, photojournalists and camera operators who play a vital role in international newsgathering - and in keeping independent journalism alive.

Across four categories, the Awards honour quality and impact of work but also take into account individual endeavour and journalistic integrity.


With thanks to our committed sponsors, without whom the Awards would not be possible.