فاي وان وروبن بارنويل

معركة هونغ كونغ
بتكليف من القناة 4
شاهد الفيلم كاملاً هنا

تفاصيل الدخول.

تم تصويرها على مدى عدة أشهر على خط المواجهة العنيف لاحتجاجات الشوارع في هونغ كونغ، وهذه هي القصة المقنعة والعاطفية لكيفية تغيير حياة خمسة نشطاء شباب إلى الأبد وهم يقاتلون من أجل الحريات الخاصة والديمقراطية في مدينتهم. ومع تصاعد الصراع مع شرطة هونج كونج، يتبع هذا الفيلم المتظاهرين وهم ينتقلون من المظاهرات السلمية إلى زجاجات المولوتوف والأقواس والسهام في معركتهم ضد الصين.

مشاهدة قطعة كاملة هنا.

السير الذاتيه

يعمل فاي وان كمخرج أفلام مستقل منذ سبع سنوات، مع التركيز على الأفلام القصيرة والأفلام الوثائقية القائمة على الشخصية. وغالبا ما ينصب تركيزه على مدينته هونغ كونغ التي يخشى ان تفقد ببطء حرياتها وقيمها الخاصة التي تفصلها عن الصين القارية. كما يعمل في مجال الإنتاج التجاري، لكنه في وقت فراغه الصغير ينهي حالياً فيلماً وثائقياً عن الحركة المؤيدة للديمقراطية في هونغ كونغ في أعقاب حركة المظلات وآخر الأحداث، بما في ذلك الاحتجاجات الجماهيرية التي بدأت في صيف عام 2019. وخلال هذه الفترة، بدأ تصوير أعمال العنف التي تقوم بها الشرطة بشراسة، والحملة على حركة الاحتجاج.

روبن بارنويل هو الحائز على جائزة منتج اطلاق النار / مدير وقدم أكثر من 50 وثائقية ل BBC1، BBC2، ITV، القناة 4 وبرنامج تلفزيوني في أكثر من 60 بلدا في جميع أنحاء العالم، في بعض المواقع الأكثر تحديا وعداء على هذا الكوكب. وهو صحفي ذو خبرة عالية يتمتع بمهارات العمل في التلفزيون الواقعي: دقة التحرير، ورواية القصص، وبناء العلاقات مع الناس. في الآونة الأخيرة ، روبن قد أخرج وأنتجت أفلام حساسة وصعبة عن الصين. وتشمل هذه الحائز على BAFTA وRTS رشح السرية: داخل غولاغ الرقمية الصينية (2019) للتعرض ITV، فضلا عن الصين السرية لPBS FRONTLINE (2020).

قراءة Aleksha McLoughlin ونادية لي هيويتسون الشخصية على فاي وروبن هنا.

تعليقات القضاة.

"تم تصويرها وتحريرها بشكل جميل، ومع إمكانية الوصول الفريد إلى المعركة الداخلية لهونج كونج، هذا سرد مقنع لبعض من أكثر الاشتباكات حدة التي شهدتها المدينة على الإطلاق - وتأثيرها على حياة خمسة تغيرت إلى الأبد."

جائزة سوني للتأثير للشئون الجارية لجنة التحكيم

Fai Wan & Robin Barnwell

The Battle for Hong Kong
Commissioned by Channel 4

Entry details.

Filmed over several months on the violent frontline of Hong Kong’s street protests, this is the compelling and emotional story of how the lives of five young activists were changed forever as they fight for their city’s special freedoms and democracy. As the conflict with the Hong Kong police spirals, this film follows protesters as they move from peaceful demonstrations to Molotov cocktails and bows and arrows in their battle against China.

Watch the full piece here.

Biographies

Fai Wan has been working as an independent filmmaker for seven years, focusing on short films and character-based documentaries. His focus is often his home city of Hong Kong, which he is worried is slowly losing its special freedoms and values that separate it from mainland China. He also works on commercial productions, but in his little spare time, he is currently finishing a documentary about Hong Kong’s pro-democracy movement following the Umbrella Movement and the most recent events, including the mass protests that started in the summer of 2019. During this time, he started filming ferociously documenting police violence and the crackdown on the protest movement.

Robin Barnwell is an award-winning shooting Producer/Director and has made over 50 documentaries for BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 4 and PBS in more than 60 countries around the world, in some of the most challenging and hostile locations on the planet. He is a highly experienced journalist with skills for working in factual television: editorial accuracy, storytelling and building relationships with people. Recently, Robin has directed and produced sensitive and hard-hitting films about China. These include the BAFTA-winning and RTS-nominated Undercover: Inside China’s Digital Gulag (2019) for ITV Exposure, as well as China Undercover for PBS FRONTLINE (2020).

Judges comments.

“Beautifully shot and edited, and with unique access to the inside battle for Hong Kong, this is a compelling account of some of the most intense clashes the city has ever seen – and their impact on five lives that are changed for ever.”

Sony Impact Award for Current Affairs Jury