تقييم المخاطر:
الشروع

حول تقييمات المخاطر.

ما هو تقييم المخاطر؟

تقييم المخاطر هو تمرين يمكن أن يساعدك على تحديد وتقييم مجموعة التهديدات والمخاطر التي تتعرض لها أنت ولزملائك والمساهمين أثناء العمل في بيئات عدائية أو خطرة، ويمكن أن تساعدك، بدورها، على تقليل أي مخاطر.

تقييم المخاطر: البدء

الصورة :لينتيريس بيتاراكيس (ا ف ب)

متى أحتاج إلى إجراء تقييم للمخاطر؟

يشجع صندوق روري بيك جميع العاملين لحسابهم الخاص على إجراء تقييم للمخاطر قبل بدء أي مهمة. لا يقتصر الأمر على أهمية مناطق النزاع أو الجريمة - تقييم المخاطر ضروري أيضًا حيث تكون المخاطر في بعض الأحيان أقل وضوحًا أو وضوحًا ، سواء كان الموقع أو القصة مألوفًا لك أم لا.  

النظر بعناية لماذا كنت تقوم بهذه المهمة: هل تحتاج إلى الذهاب؟ هل تريد الذهاب؟ الوقت لتسأل نفسك "لماذا أفعل هذا؟" هو قبل أن تنطلق، وليس عندما تكون في منتصف أزمة تتكشف. قد تكون الأسباب الخاصة بك واضحة في رأسك، ولكن كتابة لهم يمكن أن تساعدك على التركيز على الدوافع وراء المشروع، وكذلك على المخاطر التي ينطوي عليها.

كيف يمكنني استخدام تقييم المخاطر؟

ابدأ العمل على تقييم المخاطر من بداية المشروع ودمجه في روتين التخطيط الخاص بك. تعامل معها كصديق ورفيق طوال مهمتك، ليس فقط للحفاظ على سلامتك أنت وفريقك، ولكن أيضًا كقائمة مرجعية مفيدة لضمان أنك فكرت في جميع المتطلبات العملية والتحريرية للمشروع.

يمكنك أيضاً استخدام تقييم المخاطر لدعم مشروعك عندما تقوم بعرضه. سوف نقدر التكليف المحررين أن تفهم المخاطر وتأخذها على محمل الجد. قد يحتاج بعض المحررين والمحامين ووسطاء التأمين إلى تقييم المخاطر قبل التكليف بإعداد قصة أو دعم مشروع ما.

يجب أن تكون تقييمات المخاطر سرية: تأكد من الحفاظ على أمانها وعدم إحضارها معك عند المغادرة.

جهة الاتصال الرئيسية: مشاركة ومناقشة تقييم المخاطر الخاص بك مع شخص تثق به وليس في الموقع معك ويمكنه أن يعمل كمنسق طوارئ - وهذا أمر مهم بشكل خاص إذا كنت تعمل وحدك. هذا الشخص سوف تحتاج إلى أن تكون متاحة خلال الفترة بأكملها التي كنت في مهمة، لذلك تأكد من فهم دورهم وما هو متوقع منهم.

تحديث تقييم المخاطر أثناء المهمة

من الصعب التنبؤ بكل احتمالية للمشروع، لذلك من المهم الحفاظ على ديناميكية تقييم المخاطر لديك وإعادة تقييم وتكييف تدابير السلامة والأمان باستمرار أثناء وجودك على أرض الواقع. نحن نشجعك على أخذ بعض الوقت كل يوم للتفكير في السلامة والأمن: ما هي الاحتياطات التي يجب أن تتخذها التي لم تتوقعها؟ هل عليك تغيير خطط السفر/ الإقامة/ التصوير؟

ثق في غرائزك ، ولكن أيضًا خطط مسبقًا لكيفية قدرتك على تحديث معلومات الأمان لديك والتأكد من أنه يمكنك توصيل أي تغييرات بأمان إلى جهات الاتصال ذات الصلة.

يساعد تقييم المخاطر في تقييم ما إذا كنت مستعدًا - بدنيًا وعقليًا وعمليًا - للقيام بمهمة معينة.

استكمال تقييم المخاطر وبروتوكول الأمن

Risk Assessment:
Getting Started

About risk assessments.

What is a risk assessment?

A risk assessment is an exercise that can help you identify and assess the range of threats and risks to you, your colleagues and contributors whilst working in hostile or dangerous environments and, in turn, can help you minimise any dangers.

Risk assessment: get started

Photo: Lefteris Pitarakis (AP)

When do I need to undertake a risk assessment?

The Rory Peck Trust encourages all freelancers to undertake a risk assessment before beginning any assignment. It’s not only relevant for conflict or crime zones – a risk assessment is also essential where dangers are sometimes less obvious or apparent, whether the location or story is familiar to you or not.  

Consider carefully why you are undertaking the assignment: do you need to go? Do you want to go? The time to ask yourself “why am I doing this?” is before you set off, not when you are in the middle of an unfolding crisis. Your reasons may be clear in your head, but writing them down can help you focus on the motivations behind a project, as well as on the risks involved.

How do I use a risk assessment?

Start working on a risk assessment from the beginning of your project and integrate it into your planning routine. Treat it as a friend and companion throughout your assignment, not just to keep you and your team safe, but also as a useful checklist to ensure you have thought about and prepared for all practical and editorial requirements of a project.

You can also use a risk assessment to support your project when you are pitching it. Commissioning editors will appreciate that you understand the risks and take them seriously. Some editors, lawyers and insurance brokers may require a risk assessment before commissioning a story or supporting a project.

Risk assessments should be confidential: make sure it’s kept safe and do not bring it with you when you leave.

Key security contact: share and discuss your risk assessment with someone you trust who is not on location with you and can act as your emergency coordinator – this is particularly important if you are working alone. This person will need to be available during the whole period that you are on assignment, so make sure they understand their role and what’s expected of them.

Update your risk assessment while on assignment

It’s hard to predict every eventuality of a project, so it’s important to keep your risk assessment dynamic and constantly re-evaluate and adapt your safety and security measures while on the ground. We encourage you to take some time each day to think about safety and security: what precautions should you take that you didn’t foresee? Do you have to change your travel/accommodation/filming plans?

Trust your instincts, but also plan in advance how you will be able to update the safety information you have and make sure you can communicate any changes securely to your relevant contacts.

A risk assessment will help to evaluate whether you are prepared – physically, mentally, and practically – to undertake a particular assignment.

Completing a Risk Assessment and Security Protocol