مها حسيني

الفائز بجائزة مارتن أدلر لعام 2020

مقرها في فلسطين
مرشح من قبل الشرق الأوسط العين

تفاصيل الدخول.

"إن العديد من القصص عن الحياة اليومية داخل غزة، وهي واحدة من أكثر الأراضي التي يتعذر الوصول إليها في العالم، لا تُروى. ترى مها حسيني أن من مسؤوليتها، كصحفية فلسطينية تعيش تحت الاحتلال، تسليط الضوء على الصدمة التي يواجهها السكان، بما في ذلك انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان ومخالفات القانون الدولي. ولهذا، كان عليها أن تتغلب على القيود المفروضة على حريتها في الحركة، والمواقف المحافظة داخل المجتمع الفلسطيني، وخطر الإصابة، ومشاكل الحياة اليومية في غزة. وقد جعلت حسيني لنفسها الآن اسماً كواحدة من أبرز الصحفيين في غزة. وكإحدى الصحفيات الفلسطينيات القلائل في الأراضي، فإنها غالباً ما تواجه تحيزاً من بعض القطاعات الأكثر محافظة في المجتمع: فطرح الأسئلة الصعبة، وإجراء التحقيقات والإبلاغ عن الأحداث، كثيراً ما يُعتبر نوعاً من العمل الذي لا يناسب سوى الرجال".

-الشرق الأوسط العين

اقرأ بعض أعمال مها من الشرق الأوسط Eye:

السيره الذاتيه

نشأت مها الحسيني، التي ولدت في القاهرة ، في مدينة غزة. درست في جامعة الأزهر في غزة، حيث حصلت على شهادة في الأدب الإنجليزي والفرنسي في عام 2013. كما حصلت على درجة الماجستير في العلوم السياسية: دراسات اللاجئين، التي منحتها نفس المؤسسة في عام 2019. بعد تخرجه في عام 2013، قام حسيني بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية في البداية. وفي تموز/يوليو 2014، بدأت العمل كصحفية مستقلة في وكالة الإعلام الأبيض التي تتخذ من غزة مقراً لها وتلفزيون سحر، حيث قامت بإنتاج وإعداد وتقديم تقارير خلال عملية الجرف الصامد، الهجوم الإسرائيلي على غزة، الذي أسفر عن مقتل أكثر من 2000 فلسطيني وأكثر من 60 إسرائيلياً. ومنذ ذلك الحين، غطى الحسيني الأحداث في غزة، بما في ذلك النزاع المستمر بين فتح وحماس، ورد الفعل الفلسطيني على نقل السفارة الأمريكية إلى القدس ومسيرة العودة الكبرى.

وفي آب/أغسطس 2014، عُيِّنت كمسؤولة إعلامية في غزة لمراقبة حقوق الإنسان الأورومتوسطية (يورو متوسطي مونيتور)، ومقرها جنيف. وبعد عامين، عُيّنت مديرة مكتب إقليمي، وهو المنصب الذي تولته حتى كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2018. وإلى جانب العمل في ميدل إيست آي، تعمل مها كمديرة تنفيذية لمركز الأبحاث "إمباكت إنترناشيونل لسياسات حقوق الإنسان" الذي يتخذ من لندن مقراً له. وهي تواصل العمل مع يورو ميد مونيتور، حيث تعمل كأمين مجلس إدارة وعضو في مجلس الإدارة، فضلاً عن أنها مشرفة على هوميديا، منصتها الإعلامية.

اقرأ ملف زهيرة باروك-التوهامي الشخصي على مها هنا.

تعليقات القضاة.

"قفزت قصصها في وجهي على الفور، لأنها قصة طويلة الأمد - لكنها أعطتها نضارة وإنسانية. إن الطريقة التي سلمت بها هذه الإحصاءات، نظراً لجميع مشاكل العمل في غزة وكونها امرأة في بيئة يغلب عليها الطابع الذكوري والمحافظ، أمر لا يصدق. أصالة رواية القصص لها ، والطريقة التي تكتب ، مهارتها في وصف الناس ، والمكان والحالة لنقل القصة كلها هي العليا. هناك بعض السطور في تلك القصص التي ستبقى معك إلى الأبد".

لجنة تحكيم جائزة مارتن أدلر

Maha Hussaini

Based in Palestine
Nominated by Middle East Eye

Entry details.

“Many stories about everyday life inside Gaza, one of the world’s most inaccessible territories, go untold. Maha Hussaini sees it as her responsibility, as a Palestinian journalist living under occupation, to highlight the trauma faced by the population, including human rights abuses and contraventions of international law. To do this, she has had to overcome restrictions on her freedom of movement, conservative attitudes within Palestinian society, the risk of injury, and the problems of everyday life in Gaza. Hussaini has now made a name for herself as one of Gaza’s most notable reporters. As one of the few female Palestinian journalists in the territory, she often faces prejudice from some of the more conservative sections of society: asking difficult questions, making investigations and reporting on events are too often regarded as the sort of work that’s only suitable for men.”

-Middle East Eye

Read some of Maha’s work from Middle East Eye:

Biography

Maha Hussaini, who was born in Cairo, grew up in Gaza City. She studied at the Al-Azhar University in Gaza, where she was awarded a degree in English and French Literature in 2013. She also holds a master’s degree in Political Science: Refugee Studies, awarded in 2019 by the same institution. After graduation in 2013, Hussaini initially taught English. In July 2014, she began working as a freelance journalist for the Gaza-based White Media agency and Sahar TV, producing, preparing and presenting reports during Operation Protective Edge, the Israeli attack on Gaza, which resulted in the deaths of more than 2,000 Palestinians and more than 60 Israelis. Hussaini has since covered events in Gaza, including the ongoing dispute between Fatah and Hamas, Palestinian reaction to the relocation of the US Embassy to Jerusalem and the Great March of Return.

In August 2014, she was appointed as the Gaza-based media officer for the Euro-Mediterranean Human Rights Monitor (Euro-Med Monitor), based in Geneva. Two years later, she was appointed regional office director, a position she held until December 2018. Aside from working for Middle East Eye, Maha works as an executive director for the London-based think-tank ImpACT International for Human Rights Policies. She continues to work with Euro-Med Monitor, serving as a board trustee and member of the board of directors, as well as a supervisor for HuMedia, its media platform.

Judges comments.

“Her stories leapt out at me immediately, because it’s such a long running story – but she gave it a freshness and humanity. The way she delivered them, given all the problems of working in Gaza and being a woman in a predominately male, conservative environment, is incredible. The originality of her storytelling, the way she writes, her skill in describing people, place & condition to convey the whole story is supreme. There are some lines in those stories that will stay with you forever.”

Martin Adler Prize Jury