Pitch Perfect:
Pitching & Negotiation Skills for Freelance Journalists

Join our interactive online workshop to learn the ins and outs of pitching with Emma Wilkinson and Lily Canter, authors of the book and creators of the podcast Freelancing for Journalists.

Are you a freelance journalist looking for tips and advice on how to pitch? Having a good story or subject is only the first step. Now you have to convince an editor to commission it!

Join us on Wednesday 3rd March (12pm New York / 5pm London / 8pm Nairobi) for this workshop led by experienced freelancers –  it will equip you with the skills to pitch news stories to a range of broadcasters and publications.

The online session will cover:
·         How to find commissioning editors
·         How to create a great pitch
·         How to negotiate fair pay
·         How to build an ongoing relationship with editors

You’ll have the opportunity to ask questions and will receive a useful list of resources after the event.

This event is FREE for freelance journalists.

Our new ‘Business of Freelancing’ series of events will cover the topics that matter most to freelance journalists – from pitching and negotiation to how to present yourself professionally online. Stay tuned for the next in the series!