Rory Peck Awards

Established in 1995, the Rory Peck Awards aim to give freelance journalists the ​​recognition they deserve, rewarding the most outstanding work​ produced each year and highlighting the significant contribution by freelancers to the international media industry.

Latest news desktop
Here to help

About the Awards.

For over 25 years, the Rory Peck Awards has been celebrating the work of freelance journalists working in news and current affairs worldwide. These are the freelance reporters, filmmakers, photojournalists and camera operators who play a vital role in international newsgathering – and in keeping independent journalism alive. Find out more about our Award categories here.

2020 Awards Winners

The winners in each category were unveiled at the 25th anniversary edition of the annual Rory Peck Awards, which took place online for the first time ever in November.

Rory Peck Awards 2021 – Key Dates

Call for entries open: 1st June
Call for entries deadline: 26th July
Awards ceremony: November 2021

With thanks to our committed sponsors, without whom the Awards would not be possible.